About - MiddleTown Property Group
388
page-template-default,page,page-id-388,_masterslider,_ms_version_3.5.3,qode-listing-1.0.2,qode-news-1.0.2,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

ABOUT

Twin brothers, Dane and Derek Wilson, began what is now MiddleTown Property Group, in June 2013 when they purchased their first property — the house they rented while attending Ball State University. Over the next four and a half years, their personally owned portfolio grew to dozens of houses, eight apartment complexes and 200+ units. After outgrowing their property manager, in May 2016, Dane and Derek purchased the largest local property management firm in Muncie, Network Property Services (24 years old), bringing their combined managed real estate assets to over $75,000,000. They brought on Matt Abner as President and CEO to operate and continue to grow MiddleTown.

Dane and Derek are committed to improving their hometown of Muncie. They envision the quality of housing to rival West Lafayette and Bloomington, and have already started the revival.

Middletown Property Group operates two resident facing brands: BSURentals.com (Ball State student) and MiddleTown.rentals (conventional: Muncie/Ft. Wayne/surrounding communities).


Why MiddleTown?

It stems from our roots. Middletown is a name for Muncie that came about from a project called the Middletown Studies which looked at Muncie as the every-city, middle of America, and used it as an example of social trends in the United States. And while we hope to expand our reach beyond Muncie, we’re proud of our local roots.

Dane A. Wilson, Co-Owner
IN Real Estate Brokers License #RB15001613
dane.wilson@middletownpg.com

Derek A. WilsonCo-Owner
derek.wilson@middletownpg.com

Matthew D. AbnerPresident + CEO
matt.abner@middletownpg.com

THE TEAM

Asset Managers

Cathy Hiatt, Asset Manager
catherine.hiatt@middletownpg.com

 

Steve Senour, Asset Manager
steve.senour@middletownpg.com

 

Maricel Curtis, Asset Manager
maricel.curtis@middletownpg.com

 

Jessica Stearns, Asset Manager
jessica.stearns@middletownpg.com

Admin

Audrea Spain, Director of Operations
audrea.spain@middletownpg.com

 

Phoebe Sims, Broker Assistant
phoebe.sims@middletownpg.com

 

Kacy McEvoy, Senior Asset Manager/Associate Broker
IN Real Estate Brokers License #RB140505757
kacy.mcevoy@middletownpg.com