About - MiddleTown Property Group
388
page-template-default,page,page-id-388,_masterslider,_ms_version_3.5.3,qode-listing-1.0.2,qode-news-1.0.2,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

ABOUT

Twin brothers, Dane and Derek Wilson, began what is now MiddleTown Property Group, in June 2013 when they purchased their first property — the house they rented while attending Ball State University. Over the next four and a half years, their personally owned portfolio grew to dozens of houses, eight apartment complexes and 200+ units. After outgrowing their property manager, in May 2016, Dane and Derek purchased the largest local property management firm in Muncie, Network Property Services (24 years old), bringing their combined managed real estate assets to over $75,000,000. They brought on Matt Abner as President and CEO to operate and continue to grow MiddleTown.

Dane and Derek are committed to improving their hometown of Muncie. They envision the quality of housing to rival West Lafayette and Bloomington, and have already started the revival.

Middletown Property Group operates two local brands in the Muncie market: BSU Rentals.com (student) and MuncieRentals.com (conventional).


Why MiddleTown?

It stems from our roots. Middletown is a name for Muncie that came about from a project called the Middletown Studies which looked at Muncie as the every-city, middle of America, and used it as an example of social trends in the United States. And while we hope to expand our reach beyond Muncie, we’re proud of our local roots.

Dane A. Wilson, Co-Owner
IN Real Estate Brokers License #RB15001613
dane.wilson@middletownpg.com

Derek A. WilsonCo-Owner
derek.wilson@middletownpg.com

Matthew D. AbnerPresident + CEO
matt.abner@middletownpg.com
765-289-7617 Ext 203

THE TEAM

Property Managers

Kacy McEvoySenior Property Manager
IN Real Estate Brokers License #RB14050757
kacy.mcevoy@middletownpg.com
765-289-7617 Ext 210


Julie Thielen
, Senior Property Manager
IN Real Estate Brokers License #RB14048065
julie.thielen@middletownpg.com
765-289-7617 Ext 206

 

Ashley Pokorny, Assistant Property Manager
ashley.pokorney@middletownpg.com
Thornton Korbe, Assistant Property Manager
thornton.korbe@middletownpg.com

Admin

Gregory Wilson, Project Manager
greg.wilson@middletownpg.com

Accounting

Sarah Ben Zion, Accounting Manager
sarah.benzion@middletownpg.com

Maintenance

Jeff Miral, Maintenance Supervisor
jeff.miral@middletownpg.com

Marketing

Stephanie Wilson, Marketing Director / Lead Designer
stephanie.wilson@middletownpg.com

 

Tessa Lebo, Marketing Assistant
tessa.lebo@middletownpg.com

 

Kelsey Myring, Marketing Assistant
kelsey.myring@middletownpg.com

Leasing

Caroline Disney, Leasing Manager
765-289-7617 Ext 205
caroline.disney@middletownpg.com